Mrs Sandra Thurlow (Chair) 
1 South View, High Lane, Beadlam, Nawton,  
York, YO62 7SY  
Mrs Paula Berry 
7 The Orchards, Beadlam, Nawton,  
York YO62 7SH  
Mrs Heather Smith 
8 The Orchards, Beadlam, Nawton,  
York, YO62 7SH  
Mrs Chrissie Waring 
7 Poplar Avenue, Kirkbymoorside,  
York, YO62 6ES  
You can contact the Parish Council by email at or you can contact any of the councillors.  
Whilst the councillors will endeavour to help with any problems it should be born in mind that their area of responsibility is limited and that many areas where you may experience problems are controlled by either the North Yorkshire County Council or Ryedale District Council.  
Below is a list of the key areas that the Parish Council is responsible for: 
Reporting Problems within the Parish: 
(Note: The North Yorkshire County Council looks after highways and pavements.) 
Report a pothole 
Report a street light problem 
Report a damaged bus shelter 
Report a fault with cycle lane markings 
Report a concern about an event 
Report a flooding problem 
Report a problem with a kerb 
Report a damaged pavement 
Report a pavement obstruction 
Report street light fault 
Ryedale District Council looks after other matters as listed below. 
Report abandoned vehicle 
Report anti-social behaviour 
Report animal problem 
Report fly-posting 
Report fly-tipping 
Report graffiti 
Report highways fault 
Report missed bin collection 
Report noise nuisance 
GDPR (Data Protection) 
Our site uses cookies. For more information, see our cookie policy. Accept cookies and close
Reject cookies Manage settings